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State of Illinois Civil Service Commission           
607 E. Adams Street, Suite 801                        
Springfield, IL 62701 
Phone: 217-782-7373  
Fax: 217-524-3706 
https://icsc.illinois.gov/ 
    

Written Request for Hearing ∗ 
 

Date: __________________ 
 
I hereby request a hearing in my own defense to the charges filed against me by the Illinois 

Department of ____________________________, officially approved by the Director of 

Central Management Services of the State of Illinois, on the ______ day of 

______________, 20___, such hearing to be held within 30 days following the filing of this 

request in your office pursuant to 20 ILCS 415/11.  These approved charges resulted in my: 

(check one) 
 

 Discharge 

 Suspension for a period of more than 30 days in any 12-month period 

 Demotion 
 

________________________________________________________________________
Employee Signature                          Employee Name (please print first, middle and last) 
 
________________________________________________________________________ 
Email address (please print)   Secondary Email Address (not required but up to 
       two secondary emails may be provided) 
 
________________________________________________________________________ 
Mailing Address               City                     State       Zip Code 
 
________________________________________________________________________ 
Telephone Number     Alternate Telephone Number (not required) 
 
 Please check box if you consent to service by email for all notices, decisions, and orders 

concerning this appeal pursuant to Section 1.150 of the Rules of the Civil Service 
Commission.  This includes a waiver of Sec. 10-75 of the Illinois Administrative 
Procedures Act pursuant to Sec. 10-70 of that Act. (5 ILCS 100) 

 
∗ This form must be filed with the Civil Service Commission within 15 calendar days after the service of 
the written charges.  This form may be mailed to the Commission at the above address or faxed to 217-524-
3706. Appeals may also be filed online through the Commission’s website at https://icsc.illinois.gov/. 


